|Is the Privilege Program free of charge?
||Yes, Europcar shall not charge any enrolment fee.
|Is it possible to view my reservation after it is confirmed
||Yes, you can view your reservation by clicking on the Modify / Cancel link in the footer
|Is it possible to modify / cancel my reservation after it is confirmed?
||Yes, Europcar allows you to modify or cancel your reservation online after it is confirmed, provided it is done at least 2 hours prior to rental time
|I have forgotten the password to my Europcar ID. What can I do
||To retrieve your password, please click on the link "Forgot your password
|I have forgotten my Europcar ID number. What can I do?
||Check your card, or a recent invoice
|I have an old Europcar card which is still displayed on My Europcar account but would like to enroll in the new Privilege program, how should I proceed?
||Your old card needs to be cancelled by one of our data centres as this process cannot be done online.
|If I have forgotten my driving licence, can I rent the vehicle ?
||No. The driving licence is mandatory for renting a vehicle.
|I don’t want any unpleasant surprises at pick up - are there any compulsory additional taxes or surcharges
||Your Europcar rental quote takes into account all charges corresponding to your reservation criteria.
|How will I know that my reservation is confirmed?
||At the end of the reservation process you will receive a "Reservation Confirmation"
|How will I get upgraded / downgraded from one level to another?
||Upgrades and downgrades are determined by the following